Free AT Webinars in July

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

All links open in a new window:

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Ten webinars with a focus on adults and all ages, while teachers get a break. (As always, some require pre-registration so visit the link if you are interested.)

Free Webinars – Adults and All Ages

Emerging Technologies from PACER
July 6, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern

Improvements to Kindle for PC With Accessibility from EASI
July 12, 2017 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Pediatric and Adult Eye Gaze Evaluations from AbleNet
July 18, 2017, 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Tablet and Computer Accessibility from PACER
July 18, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Neurodiversity and Workplace Technology from PEAT Talks
July 20, 2017 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Planning & Producing Accessible Videos for Web, Social Media & eLearning from Great Lakes ADA Center
July 20, 2017 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Today’s Top Online Assistive Technology Resources from PACER
July 20, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Mobile Technologies for Everyday Cognitive Support from AbleNet
July 25, 2017 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

2017 Digital Accessibility Trends: Mid-Year Update from SSB BART
July 25th at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Succeeding on the Job: Using Technology to Boost the Skills Employers Want from PACER
July 25, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

myGaze®: a Powerful and Easy-to-Use Solution to Support Students With Complex Needs in the Classroom from AbleNet
July 11, 2017 at 9 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Videos

Perkins has a great free series of instructional videos on AT and access for students who are visually impaired or have multiple disabilities.

Catch up on talks from the IGDA GASIG Accessible Gaming conference.

The best new AT featured at the last Consumer Electronics Show includes a foot operated mouse.