Free AT Webinars in August

All links open in a new window:

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Usually a quiet month, this August has 11 free webinars!

Free Webinars – Web Access

From Level Access at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (30 min. each)
August 3rd: Creating Styles and Tags and Mapping Styles to Tags
August 17th: Reading Order
August 31st: Forms

Free Webinars – Adults & General

Be My Eyes- Bringing Sight to the Blind and Visually Impaired from AbilityTools
August 9, 2017, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Making Tech Fields Accessible from PEAT Talks
August 17, 2017, at 11am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Dolphin EasiReader Available for Computers and Smart Phones from EASI
August 29, 2017, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

Pediatric and School Based AAC Evaluations from AbleNet
August 8, 2017, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Fun Activities using a Tablet Device from AbleNet
August 23, 2017, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern (30 min.)

Assistive Technology Tools to Meet Student Needs in the Classroom from CTD
August 23, 2017, at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

Resources on Assistive Technology for Families from CTD
August 29, 2017, at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Universal Design for Learning: Back to the Basics Affective Networks from AbleNet
August 29, 2017, at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern