Free AT Webinars in September

All links open in a new window:

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

September’s list of free webinars is not overwhelming, for once. Pre-registration required for many.

Free Webinars – General & Web Access

VGo: From Anywhere. Go Anywhere (Robot) from Ability Tools
Thursday, September 7th, 2017 @ 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Reasonable Accommodation Update from the ADA National Network
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 @ 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

How and Why to Make VPATs a Priority from PEAT Talks (Voluntary Product Accessibility Templates)
Thursday, September 21, 2017 @ 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

Accessible Reading for Babies and Tots from PACER
Thursday, September 7, 2017 @ 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Finding and Funding Assistive Technology from PACER
Monday, September 18, 2017 @ 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (30 min.)

Intro to the Student Self-Evaluation Matrix from QIAT
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 @ 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

A Techie Approach to Addressing Behavior from AbleNet
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 @ 11 am Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

UDL: Back to the Basics – Session 2 Recognition Networks from AbleNet
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 @ 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Wellness Technology for Teens and Young Adults from PACER
Thursday, September 28, 2017 @ 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

UDL: Back to the Basics – Session 3 Strategic Networks from AbleNet
October 3, 2017 @ 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
September 19 Brainstorming and Writing with Clicker 7
September 20 Assessing Students’ need for AT Reading Supports
September 21 Getting to QIAT: Resources for AT Mandates and Standards
September 25 QIAT Book Study: Ch. 2 AT Consideration
September 26 Boardmaker Studio – Reading
September 27 Implementing the 40 Location PODD in the classroom
September 28 Getting to QIAT: Resources for AT Consideration