Free AT Webinars in November

All links open in a new window:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

November has 17 free webinars. The second one listed is not technically AT but is something every organization needs to consider.

Free Webinars – General & Web Access

Accessibility Checkers in Word, PowerPoint and Excel from EASI
November 7 and 8, 2017, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Innovative Ideas for Ensuring Your Emergency Operations Plans Are Inclusive from ADA National Network (Must pre-reg. by 11/8.)
November 9, 2017, at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

Pew! Pew! We Wanna Play Too! Making Video Games Accessible from Level Access
November 14th, 2017, at 2 pm Eastern

Creative Recruiting Strategies for the Digital Age from PEAT Talks
November 16, 2017, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

PDF Accessibility: Regulations, Risks, and Strategies from Great Lakes ADA
November 16, 2017, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (Must pre-reg. by 11/15.)

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

Apps for Increasing Self-Regulation and Productivity at Home, School, & Work from AbilityTools
November 1st, 2017 at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

Technology for Dyslexia: Navigating High School and Beyond from PACER
November 08, 2017 at 6 pm to 7:30 pm Central

Making the Move from Early Childhood Special Education to Kindergarten from PACER
November 11, 2017 at 9 am to 11 am Central

School districts using QIAT to improve assistive technology services from AbleNet
November 16, 2017, 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Cortical Visual Impairment: Assessment, Implications, and Adaptations for Successful AAC Use from AbleNet
November 30, 2017, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern, except one as noted.
November 1, 2017, MathTalk & Equation
November 2, 2017, Getting to QIAT: Resources for Evaluating AT Effectiveness
November 15, 2017, Switch Access to the iPad
November 16, 2017, Speech Recognition as AT for Writing: A Guide for K-12 Education (1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern)
November 28, 2017, TouchChat Introduction and Customization (w/ Word Power)
November 29, 2017, ThingLink and Padlet: Explore these free tools
November 30, 2017, Boardmaker Studio – Math