Free AT Webinars in December

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Here are the free webinars for November 30th and the first 12 days of December. Some do require pre-registration. Recently archived webinars are also listed.

Free Webinars – Adults

Virtual Panel: How Persons with Disabilities Use the Web from Deque
Thursday, November 30th, 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Staying Organized at Work: Tech. Tools for Task Management & Focus from PACER
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 — 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Inclusive PDFs by Design from NCAEM
Tuesday, December 12, 2017, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

Cortical Visual Impairment: Assessment, Implications, and Adaptations for Successful AAC Use from AbleNet
November 30, 2017, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

AAC Implementation Plans: Preparing for Successful Communication from CTD
December 5, 2017, at 1 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

Practical Uses of QIAT State, Regional and Local Programs using QIAT to Improve and Sustain AT Service Delivery from AbleNet
December 6, 2017, 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

AT to Support Children’s Sensory and Behavior Development from PACER
Thursday, December 7, 2017, 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Giving Instant Feedback to Disabled Students with Technology to Create Engagement and Motivation from CTD
December 7, 2017, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Use Audio & Video to Engage Students and Promote UDL from CTD
December 13, 2017, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
November 30, 2017, Boardmaker Studio – Math
December 5, 2017, Accessibility and Early Learning Apps
December 6, 2017, Intro to Microsoft OneNote & Learning Tools in OneNote/Word
December 7, 2017, Adapting Toys
December 11, 2017, AAC for Students with Multiple Disabilities
December 12, 2017, Adapting Off the Shelf Games

Recently Archived

School Districts Using QIAT to Improve AT Services and AT Service Improvement through Collaboration with Families & Advocates from AbleNet are the predecessors to the AbleNet session on Dec. 6th.

Innovative Ideas for Ensuring Your Emergency Operations Plans Are Inclusive
from the ADA National Network