Free AT Webinars in January

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Here are the free webinars for January 2018! Some require pre-registration.

Free Webinars – Adults and Transition-Aged

PDF Accessibility Basics Series: Accessibility Checker from LEVELaccess
Thursday, January 4, 2018, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Transitioning to Higher Ed for Students with Disabilities from CTD
January 10, 2018 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

Improvements to Accessibility in Office from EASI
January 16, 2018, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Commitment to Digital Accessibility: Best Practices for Inclusive Tech from Mid-Atlantic ADA Center on January 17, 2018, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern (90 min.)

Appy Hour: Apps for Health & Wellness from PACER
January 18, 2018, at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

Expanding Accessibility Awareness in Higher Ed from PEAT Talks
Thursday, January 18, 2018, at 11am Pacific, 2:00pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

Early AACtion: Using Augmentative and Alternative Communication with the Birth to Five Population from AbleNet
January 11, 2018 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Revisioning Inclusive Classroom Environments with AT from CTD
January 17, 2018 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

Making and Tinkering with AT: Helping Young Childen “Do” from CTD
January 24, 2018 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern, except one as noted.
January 17, 2018, Windows Accessibility at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern
January 17, 2018, Elementary Math Supports
January 23, 2018, Developing Switch Access Skills
January 24, 2018, Secondary Math
January 25, 2018, AT Accommodations for State Testing
January 29, 2018, Overview of Switch Interfaces

Recently Archived

Virtual Reality, Disability and Inclusive Design from AbilityNet
Inclusive PDFs by Design from AEM
Use Audio & Video to Engage Students and Promote UDL from CTD