Free AT Webinars in February

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Here are the free webinars for February 2018! Some require pre-registration.

Free Webinars – Adults and Transition-Aged

Assistive Technology for People with Brain Injury from MaineCITE
February 8, 2018, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (90 minutes)

Emerging Workplace Technologies and Vision Loss from PEAT Talks
February 15, 2018, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Intro to Accessibility: What Employers Need to Know to Create a Technology-Accessible Workplace from AskEarn
February 22, 2018, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

Wearables as Supports for Executive Functioning and Independence from CTD
February 7, 2018, at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

Harnessing the Power of Google: Chrome Extensions for Reading, Writing, and Organization from PACER
February 15, 2018, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Assistive Technology Tools for Writing from CTD
February 20, 2018, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Study Skills 1: Research and Note-taking Skills from CTD
March 1, 2018, at 9:30 am Pacific, 12:30 pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern, except the first.

February 5: AT Chatter: Early Learning (11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern)
February 9: Switch Access to AAC Apps
February 12: UDL: Engage, Access, & Achieve
February 13: AAC for Students with Multiple Disabilities
February 22: Learning Ally: Audiobooks & Audio Resources
February 26: eBook Creation
February 27: Creating Recipes in iOS Switch Control

You may have missed:

Inclusive PDFs by Design from CAST
AT Podcasts on a variety of unusual topics from EasterSeals INDATA project
The great monthly newsletter from WebAIM on web access
Cheatsheets for accessibility to Word and Powerpoint 2016 from NCDAE

Also:

The National Disability Rights Network seeks people with disabilities to participate in online Focus Groups on the Enforcement of Federal Disability Rights Law to be held on February 20 and March 7, 2018.