Free AT Webinars in April

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Here are the free webinars for April 2018! Some require pre-registration. All are 1 hour long unless otherwise noted.

Free Webinars – Adults and General

Ask the JAN Sensory Team (Workplace Accommodation re: Hearing/Sight)
April 10, 2018, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Assistive Technology Trends from CTD
April 19, 2018, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

A11yFirst Project or Accessible Authoring from EASI
Thursday, April 22 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

AAC Funding Report Writing from AbleNet
April 3, 2018, 9 am Pacific,  Eastern

Creative Technology for Inclusion and Engagement from CTD
April 12, 2018, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Assistive Technology that Supports Independent Living for Young Adults with Disabilities from PACER
April 12, 2018, at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern (90 min.)

AT Chatter: Writing Tools from SETC
April 18, 2018, at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern

Open Education Resources from SETC
April 18, 2018, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Alternative Access to Low-Tech Communication Supports from SETC
April 23, 2018, at noon Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Speech Recognition as AT for Writing: A Guide for K-12 Education from SETC
April 24, 2018, at 1pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Repurposing Consumer Technology to Enhance Communication & Learning for Individuals with Autism from edWeb
Thursday, April 26, 2018, at 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm EDT

iPad Mobile Device Management from SETC
April 26, 2018, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

You May Have Missed

Young Children, Assistive Technology, and Accessible Materials: A Starting Point for Considering Why, What and How from CAST

Free and Low-Cost Assistive Technology from QIAT

iReadWrite from iCATER

AAC for First Responders from USSAAC

AT Video Pick of the Month

Documenting Assistive Technology in the IEP: Oklahoma ABLE Tech provides guidelines and resources for documenting assistive technology in a student’s Individualized Education Program (IEP). You will also learn about a system of checks and balances for your school to determine how well it is documenting assistive technology in the IEP.