Free AT Webinars in June

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Here are the free webinars for June 2018! Some require pre-registration. All are 1 hour long unless otherwise noted.

Free Webinars – Adults and General

Apps for IL: Managing Money, Budgets, and Shopping from PACER
June 5, 2018, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Introduction to Screen Readers Follow-Up Q&A Session from Deque
June 7, 2018, at 10:30 am Pacific, 1:30 pm Eastern (30 min.) Original session is online.

Facebook and the Accessible Workplace from PEAT Talks
June 21, 2018, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12

All That and a Bag of Chips (Indiana Content Connectors, IEP goals, AAC, and curricular pieces) from AbleNet on June 5, 2018, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Easy Affordable Assistive Tech Solutions for Low-incidence Disabilities -IdahoTC June 5, 2018, at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

Stories from the Field: Visual Arts & UDL from CAST
June 6, 2018, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Speech Dude Tells Even More: Innovative AT to Help Your Moderate to Severe Students Flourish from AbleNet
June 13, 2018, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Why is the Student Having Difficulty With Direct Access? From AbleNet
June 19, 2018, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Do You See What I See? Cortical Visual Impairment Characteristics & Interventions from Accessible Technology Coalition
June 20, 2018, at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

AT to support an Autism Spectrum Condition learner from CallScotland
June 21, 2018, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (20 – 30 min.)

Feature Match… What’s That? From AbleNet
June 26, 2018, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

You May Have Missed

Communicating with ALS: Keeping the Conversation Going from ALS Assn.
AAC in Acute Care: Facilitating Patient-Provider Communication and Reducing Risks from ISAAC
Autism and Accessibility, Design Challenges and Solutions from AbilityNet
Free and Low-Cost Assistive Technology from QIAT
Making Education Websites Accessible to People with Disabilities from Level Access

AT Resource Pick of the Month

Cutting edge assistive technology on Your Morning. In this episode Tech expert, Avery Swartz previews assistive technology aimed at helping people have better freedom with mobility, blindness, and controlling glucose levels.

World This Morning episode. AT champions from Norway, Pakistan and Iraq discuss their advocacy and policy change.