Free AT Webinars in July

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Here are the free webinars for July 2018! Some require pre-registration. All are 1 hour long unless otherwise noted.

Free Webinars – Adults and General

Change is hard, automating web accessibility isn’t from deque
July 12th at 10:30 am Pacific, 1:30 pm Eastern (30 min.)

Communicating with ALS: Keeping the Conversation Going from ALSA
July 23, 2018 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Global Platform Infrastructure Initiative and Raising the Floor from EASI
Dates TBA

Free Webinars – K-12

Strategies and Ideas for Creating a Dyslexia-Friendly Classroom from edWeb.net
July 10, 2018 at 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EDT

Why is the Student Having Difficulty With Eye Gaze? from AbleNet
July 17, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Too Many Apps for That? How to Find, Choose, and Evaluate Mobile Apps from PACER on July 19, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Strengthening Executive Function in the Early Years: Designing Environmental Scaffolds and Child-specific Interventions from AbleNet
July 24, 2018 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Virtual Reality & Assistive Technology: Learn about the New New Things! from CTD
July 24, 2018 at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

AAC Language Modeling from ATC
July 25, 2018 at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

Apps to Teach Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder from edWeb.net
August 1, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Where to start? Examining the Language Organization of Communication Devices and Strategies to Support Their Use from AbleNet
August 2, 2018 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

AT Resource Pick of the Month

The INDATA Project! Indiana’s AT Program offers weekly assistive technology tech tips in video format.