Free AT Webinars in August

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Here are the free webinars for August 2018! Some require pre-registration. All are 1 hour long unless otherwise noted.

Free Webinars – Adults and General

Empathy Driven (Web) Development from deque
August 9th at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Section 508, WCAG, and Digital Accessibility in the Federal Government: What You Need to Know from deque
August 21st at 10:30am Pacific, 1:30pm Eastern

Accessible Presentations: How to Design and Deliver Content for Diverse Audiences from NCAEM
Tuesday, August 21, 2018, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

You may have missed:

Free Webinars – K-12

Apps to Teach Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder from edWeb.net
August 1, 2018 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Where to start? Examining the Language Organization of Communication Devices and Strategies to Support Their Use from AbleNet
August 2, 2018, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern

Strengthening Executive Function in the Early Years: Designing Environmental Scaffolds and Child-specific Interventions – Part 2 from AbleNet
August 7, 2018, 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

Integrating Assistive Technology into Adapted Physical Education to Achieve Healthy Outcomes from CTD
August 7, 2018 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

What is Assistive Technology? from ATC
August 15, 2018 2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern

Strengthening Executive Function in the Early Years: Designing Environmental Scaffolds and Child-specific Interventions – Part 3 from AbleNet
August 21, 2018, 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

How Do I Determine Where the Student Can Access A Switch? from AbleNet
August 22, 2018, 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

AT in the Schools: Consideration, IEPs and More from PACER
August 28, 2018 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern OR 4:30pm Pacific,  7:30pm Eastern (90 minutes)

Fun Activities Using Interactive Devices from AbleNet
August 30, 2018,  12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern – 30-minutes

AT Resource Pick of the Month

August’s resource pick is the AAC in the Cloud Conference. This free online conference took place in June BUT all sessions are STILL available for you to view!
Check out http://aacconference.com/.

A YouTuber to follow is The Blind Life. His most recent video is “How To Setup An iPhone Or iPad For Low Vision Or Blindness“.