Free AT Webinars in October

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

There are twenty free webinars this October. All are K-12. Some require pre-registration. Each is one hour long unless otherwise noted.

Free Webinars – K-12

Apps, Extensions, and Tech Tools for ADHD Brains from ADDitude
October 2, 2018 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Feature Match… What’s That? from AbleNet
October 4, 2018 at 11 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

How Do I Develop Switch Skills? from AbleNet
October 17, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Assistive Technology and the Writing Process from the Accessible Technology Coalition
October 24, 2018 at 1 pm Pacific, 10 am Eastern

What do you know about twice exceptionality? Groundbreaking tools for addressing the needs of the twice-exceptional student from AbleNet
October 24, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

From SETC (the Special Education Technology Center):

10/2 – Switch Access for Early Switch Users at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
10/3 – Fast ForWord at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
10/4 – Supporting Writers across Platforms with Co:Writer Universal
at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
10/8 – AT Chatter – Core VocabularyAT Chatter – Core Vocabulary at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
10/9 – AAC Implementation – parent buy-in at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
10/10 – Explore Snap + Core First at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
10/17 – Protecting Student Data Privacy in Apps at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
10/18 – Core Vocabulary for Group Games at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
10/22 – Designing UDL Lessons using the Microsoft Platform
at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
10/23 – TouchChat Introduction and Customization at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
10/24 – Digital Math: Let’s check out what’s new! at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
10/25 – Universal Protocol for Accommodations in Reading (uPAR)
at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
10/29 – Beyond Requesting: I Have More to Say at 12pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
10/29 – Closing the Gap Recap: What is New in the World of AT!
at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
11/1 – AT Chatter: OT Collaboration at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

AT Resource Pick of the Month

The Perkins School for the Blind offers a series of webinars on assisitive technology. You can also opt to get CEUs for watching the webinar. Check it Out!