Free AT Webinars in November

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

There are 11 free webinars this November. Each is one hour long unless otherwise noted. Some require pre-registration.

Hosting Transitioning Students Using AAC: Strategies to Promote Full Inclusion from USSAAC
November 5, 2018 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

How Do I Develop Scanning Skills? from AbleNet
November 13, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Creating Accessible Documents with Adobe InDesign from Great Lakes ADA
November 15, 2018 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Apps to Support Youth with Vision Loss in the Transition to Adulthood from PACER
November 27, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

A Healthy Start with Augmentative Communication at Home from PACER
November 29, 2018 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Using Smartphones, Watches, and Wearables to Support Executive Function for All Ages from PACER
December 3, 2018 at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern (90 min.)

From SETC: (at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern unless other time is given)
11/14 – Overview of Dragon Naturally Speaking
11/15 – Supporting Early Learning with Clicker 7
11/26 – Movement, Motivation and Mastery of AAC at 11 am Pacific, 2pm Eastern
11/27 – Universal Design for Learning: Inclusive Preschool Activities & Lessons
11/28 – Google Apps for AT

AT Resource Pick of the Month

Utah Assistive Technology Program YouTube Channel
UATP’s goal is to help people use technology to be more independent in education, employment, and community settings. They offer a variety of AT videos – great information!