Free AT Webinars in January

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

There are 10 free webinars this January. Each is one hour long unless otherwise noted. Some require pre-registration.

Apps to Track Habits, Get Reminders, and Stay Healthy from PACER
January 8, 2019 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Technology Supporting Job Success Using Assistive technology for Independence and Self-sufficiency in the Workplace from Employment for Maine
January 10, 2019 at 7am Pacific, 10am Eastern

Accommodating Students with Disabilities Enrolled in Medical and Health Science Programs from Great Lakes ADA Center
January 15, 2019 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

AT in Adult Settings: Postsecondary, Employment, Community from PACER
January 15, 2019 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Tips for management: how accessibility testing actually impacts your development process from Deque
January 17th 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

LAMP App (AAC language system) from SETC
January 17, 2019 at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

6 Tips for Accessibility in Microsoft Word from OKable
January 24, 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern. (45 min.)

Early Learning with Chooseit! Maker 3 from SETC
January 24, 2019 at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

AT Chatter: AAC Evaluation Resources from SETC
January 29, 2019 at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern

Open Question and Answer Session on the Revised 508 Standards from the US Access Board
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

AT Resource Pick of the Month

The 8 Steps to Accessible PDFs
Are you responsible for making sure that PDFs are accessible to everyone, including those using assistive technologies like screen readers, refreshable braille displays and screen magnifiers? Check out this series of 8 articles from CommonLook, taking you from beginning to end of PDF accessibility.

  1. Tagging and Reading
  2. Metadata
  3. Color and Contrast
  4. Alt Text
  5. Lists
  6. Tables
  7. Other Tagging
  8. Testing and Verification