Free AT Webinars in May

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for help compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

May 16th is Global Accessibility Awareness Day, so we’re leading with the web access webinars. (Pre-registration may be required for these events. One hour unless noted.)

Web Access Webinars

Introduction to Digital Accessibility! from ATinNH
May 2, 2019, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Accessibility of Course Materials & Your University from AEM
May 9, 2019, at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Accessible Documents and You! from ATinNH
May 9, 2019, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Broken… Please fix?! Document remediation with Microsoft Word and Adobe Acrobat from ATinNH
May 16, 2019, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Best Practices for Accessible Social Media from CAST
May 21, 2019, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

More Free Webinars

Get organized and save time using OneNote Digital Jotters from CallScotland
May 1, 2019, at 8pm Pacific, 11am Eastern (20-30 min.)

Learning the Cranmer Abacus: Free IOS and Android App from SETC
May 1, 2019, at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

Time to Unplug? How Screen Time Impacts the ADHD Brain from ADDitude
May 7, 2019, at 10am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

The Secret to Finding the Right Reading Accommodations from Don Johnston
May 8, 2019, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

What’s in your Bag: AT/AAC tools and Teaching tips from SETC
May 9, 2019, at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

Executive Functioning Accommodations in Self-Employment from JAN
May 14, 2019, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

AAC & Aided Language Stimulation Modeling: Teaching teachers, paras and parents the Why and How from SETC
May 14, 2019, at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

Online Learning Modules: AAC in Education from CallScotland
May 15, 2019, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

A Recipe for Summer: Augmentative & Alternative Communication from PACER
May 15, 2019, at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern

Innovative Technology for Individuals with Autism from edWeb
May 16, 2019, at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Touch Typing for Learners with Dyslexia from CallScotland
May 29, 2019, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

Recently Archived Webinars You May Have Missed

From AbilityNet in the UK:
Tech tips to help people with Parkinson’s
Top tips for publishing accessible written content
Autism and Accessibility, Design Challenges and Solutions
Dementia and Inclusive Digital Design