Free AT Webinars in September

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for help compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Back to school? Back to work? As always, check ahead as pre-registration may be required. Webinars are one hour unless noted

AT Webinars – General and adult

Evaluating Websites for Accessibility from U.S. Access Board & Great Lakes ADA
September 5, 2019, at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern (90 min.)

Accessibility and Arthritis: Your Questions Answered from AbilityNet
September 12, 2019 at 7am Pacific, 10am Eastern

Evaluating and Managing Accessibility in 3rd Party Web Content from the Southeast ADA Center, Great Lakes ADA Center, and Pacific ADA Center
September 19, 2019, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern (90 min.)

AAC and Disasters: Are You Ready? from USSAAC
September 19, 2019, at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern

Evaluating Websites for Accessibility under the Section 508 Standards from the U.S. Access Board and the Great Lakes ADA Center
September 24, 2019, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern (90 min.)

AT Webinars – K-12

Creating an inclusive learning environment:  technology for students with ASN (additional support needs) from Call Scotland
September 4, 2019, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

Apoyo al lenguaje narrativo para usuarios de sistemas aumentativos y alternativos de comunicación from ISAAC
Septiembre 24, 2019  at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

From SETC at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern unless earlier, as noted:

Create a Technology Toolbox for Struggling Students with ADHD and LD from ADDitude
Wednesday, October 2nd, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Archived Webinars from August

Fun Activities Using Technology and Gardening from AbleNet
Wearables from JAN
A District-Wide Approach to Using AT to Support Struggling Readers from EdWeb