Free AT Webinars in November

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Eighteen options below. As always, most are one hour and some require pre-registration.

AT Webinars

Digital Accessibility – The First Steps from Paciello
October 31, 2019, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Creating Personalized Activities Quickly and Easily Using the Bitsboard App from CallScotland
Wednesday, November 6, 2019, at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern (30 min.)

Living on Your Own: Taking Care of Yourself – Technology to Support Health and Wellness from PACER
Wednesday, November 13, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Skoog, an accessible musical instrument from AT3 Center
Wednesday, November 13, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

APH Products: What’s Available for Students with Visual Impairments from TSBVI
November 14, 2019, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Tech for Teens Club: Building Websites from PACER
Saturday, November 16, 2019, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Supporting ASN Learners: Fife’s innovative use of OneNote notebooks as a “one-stop shop” for information and resources from CallScotland
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern (30 min.)

Accessibility in the Laboratory from Cornell
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Selecting an Access Method – switches, keyboard or eye gaze? from CALLScotland
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019, at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern (30 min.)

Nous, a wearable eye blink switch from AT3 Center
December 3, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

From SETC – Most K-12

Intro to TobiiDynavox: Snap + Core First for all access methods
November 5, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

NovaChat vs TouchChat
November 12, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Advancing AT Processes AT Assessment
November 18, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Implementation Strategies for Eye gaze Users
November 19, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Chrome Supports for Reading/Writing/Math
November 20, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Vision Supports, Strategies and Tech Tools
November 21, 2019, at 11:30 pm Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern

My AAC Journey: Switches to Eye Gaze to Infinity!
November 21, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Switch Access to AAC Apps from SETC
December 2, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Archived Webinar

How Getting a Speech Device Changed My Life from ISAAC

Know Something About a Particular Piece of AT? $$

There’s plenty of overly-general information about AT on the web. If you can review a particular operating system, app, software title, or piece of equipment in 600-1400 words, the Accessible Technology Coalition can pay $50-$100. Email ATC for the details (with “Writing opportunity re: AT” in the subject line).