Free AT Webinars — January 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Ten options below. As always, most are one hour and some require pre-registration.

AT Webinars

Taking Care of Meal Planning – Technology for Grocery Shopping, Cooking, and More from PACER
January 15, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

FindMyFlow: Building Effective Study Habits from CALLScotland
January 15, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern  (30 min.)

Inaccessible Healthcare Websites: The Risk of Litigation and Patients’ Health from LevelAccess
January 16, 2020, at 11 am Pacific,  2 pm Eastern

Expand Your Outreach with an Accessibility Champions Program from the Great Lakes ADA Center
January 16, 2020, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Introduction to Assistive Technology and the PACER Simon Technology Center Services from PACER
January 21, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AT for your Child with Complex Cognitive Needs: Adapted & Online Curriculum from AbleNet
January 21, 2020, at 10 am Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Executive Function: Planning Phase – Schedule & Task Management from PACER
January 23, 2020, at 2:30 pm Pacific, 5:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Family Engagement in Student Literacy: Technology Tools and Tips to Build Reading Skills from PACER
January 29, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Word Q5 literacy support software from CALLScotland
January 29, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern  (30 min.)

Consideration of Assistive Technology for Young Braille Learners from TSBVI
February 4, 2020, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Archived Webinars

Is Your State, District or School Website Accessible? from AEM
Help with Arthritis and Assistive Technology from AbilityNet
Apple’s New Accessibility Features from PACER