Free AT Webinars — March 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Adults and All Ages

Apps that Support Wellness for All Ages from PACER
March 11, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Introduction to Accessibility in Adobe PDF from AT3 Center
March 24, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Technology Help for Stroke Survivors and their Carers from AbilityNet
March 31, 2020, at 3 am Pacific, 6am Eastern (Early rising, anyone?)

AT Webinars – K-12

Assistive Technology for Vision Loss from SETC
March 2, 2020 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Creating Low-cost Assistive Technology Solutions for Reading, Writing, Learning and Demonstrating Skill Acquisition from Idaho Training Clearinghouse
March 3, 2020, at 3 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern (2 hours)

AT in Minutes: New, Cool, and Awesome Solutions for Students with Severe Disabilities from Idaho Training Clearinghouse
Mar 3, 2020, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

AT to Support Social-Emotional Development for Young Children from PACER
March 3, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

An Emergent Literacy Routine that Supports Communication from SETC
March 3, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Advancing AT Processes: AT in the IEP at SETC
March 4, 2020, at 3:30 am Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

How can robotic avatars help children who are long-term ill take part in school from home? from CALLScotland
March 4, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Beyond the Slideshow – Using Google Slides from AbleNet
March 5, 2020, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

The Path to Being an AEM Cohort State from NCAEM
Monday, March 9, 2020, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Accessibility for All: Creating an Equitable Learning Ecosystem from edWeb
March 9, 2020, at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

NEW Bookbug resources for Clicker and Grid 3 software on PC and iPad from CALLScotland
March 11, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

Working with Students Using Switches: Collaboration is Key from SETC
March 11, 2020, at 3:30 am Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Enhancing Communication for Individuals w/Autism: Prompting and AAC from edWeb
March 12, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3:00 pm Eastern

Breaking Barriers: Movie Editing with Alternative Access from SETC
March 12, 2020, at 3:30 am Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT for your Child w/Complex Cognitive Needs: Communication Supports from AbleNet
March 17, 2020, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

We have a communication device, now how can we use it? Strategies for AAC Implementation from PACER
March 17, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

How Young is Too Young for Assistive Technology from SETC
March 17, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Using Widgit Online to support learners with additional needs in the classroom from CALLScotland
March 18, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

UDL in Action: Practical Ideas for the Classroom from SETC
April 2, 2020, at at 3:30 am Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Archived Webinars

Introduction to Creating Accessible Documents from Idaho Training Clearinghouse

Selecting an Access Method – Switches, Keyboard or Eye Gaze? from CallScotland

6 Tips for Accessibility in Microsoft Word from ABLE Tech