Free AT Webinars — April 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages

Supporting Accessibility in Distance Education: High-Leverage Practices: Personalizing the Reading Experience from AEM
March 30, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Technology Help for Stroke Survivors and their Carers from AbilityNet
March 31, 2020, at 3 am Pacific, 6 am Eastern (Early rising, anyone?)

Accessible Social Media from Great Lakes ADA
March 31, 2020, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Creating High-Quality and Accessible Video from AEM
April 6, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Learn AAC: AAC Resources in 4 Languages! From USSAAC
April 6, 2020, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

We’re All in This Together: Four Cs for Supporting All Learners in the COVID-19 Crisis from AEM
April 7, 2020, at 2 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Creating Accessible Documents and Slide Decks from AEM
April 13, 2020, at 2 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Making Math Notation Accessible from AEM
April 21, 2020, at 2 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Basics of Remediating an Inaccessible PDF from AT3
April 21, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AT Webinars – K-12

Aidan’s Path to Braille – An Alternative Approach to Literacy from TSBVI
April 1, 2020, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

UDL in Action: Practical Ideas for the Classroom from SETC
April 2, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Learning Ally: Motivating Struggling Readers Through Literature from SETC
April 8, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AAC Eval Genie: An Overview from SETC
April 9, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

GoTalkNow: A Tool for Literacy Instruction for all Learners from SETC
April 14, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Unleashing the Power of UDL: Top Digital Tools for the Inclusive Classroom! From AbleNet
April 15, 2020, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

AAC: Introduction to CoughDrop from SETC
April 21, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Using Windows 10 to support learners with a visual impairment from CALLScotland
April 22, 2020, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern (30 min.)

Working w/Students Using Switches: New and Emerging Technologies! from SETC
April 22, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AAC: Introduction to Speak for Yourself from SETC
April 28, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Using Choice Board Creator app for learners with complex needs to make choices from CALLScotland
April 29, 2020, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern (30 min.)

Archived Webinars