Free AT Webinars — May 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages

Captioning Livestreams and Remote Learning Sessions from ATIA
May 5, 2020, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

How to access free online learning while on furlough from AbilityNet
May 5, 2020, at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern

Accessible Remote Working Environments Webinar Series: Inclusive Meetings and Teams Accessibility Features from PEAT
May 5, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

How to get the most from your smart speaker when working or studying from home from AbilityNet
May 19, 2020, at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern

Tools for Life and WATAP will do live AT demos on the following dates. Thirty minutes with Q&A following. All are at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern
April 29, 2020 – AT for reading
May 6 – topic TBD
May 20– topic TBD
June 3– topic TBD

AAC Talk: Communicating with the World with Karanveer Singh is a weekly social group connecting AAC users from SETC. Upcoming dates are:
April 30, May 7, and May 14, all at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

AT Webinars – K-12

Tech for Teens Club: Building Websites from PACER
May 2, 2020, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern

OverDrive and Snap&Read—Millions of Free Digital Books Now Accessible from DJI
May 5, 2020, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Aided Language Input, Attributing Meaning, Core Vocabulary and Pre-symbolic Communicators from ISAAC
May 5, 2020, at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern

Supporting Students and Each Other During School Closure from SETC
May 6, 2020, 11am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Explore, Experiment and Enrich with Inquiry-based Science Activities for Young Learners from AbleNet
May 12, 2020, at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

Supporting Communication in the Home Setting: Language & Literacy from ATIA
May 13, 2020, at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

Learning using educational comics from CALLScotland
May 13, 2020, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

Innovative Approaches to Providing AT Services During COVID-19 from ATIA
May 14, 2020, at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

Bookshare and EasyReader, The Solution That Will Keep Your Students/Children Reading During The Extended Break from ATIA
May 14 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Using technology to support Storytelling for all learners from CALLScotland
May 27, 2020, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

Switch Access Beyond Cause and Effect: Stepping Stones for Effective Learning – Part 2 from AbleNet
June 2, 2020, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

ATIA is making additional webinars free during this period, so take a peek.

Additional Resources