Free AT Webinars — June 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages

Features in Accessibility: Microsoft’s Tools in Practice from NCAEM
June 1, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Curating Accessible OER with Confidence from NCAEM
June 8, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

The Ins and Outs of Wearable AT from Georgia Tech
June 16 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Expand Your Vision with Video Magnification from Georgia Tech
June 23 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Exploring Options for Non-visual Access from Georgia Tech
June 30 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Tools for Life and WATAP will do a live AT demos on the following dates. Thirty minutes with Q&A following. All are at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern on June 3, June 17, July 1.

AT Webinars – K-12

Switch Access Beyond Cause and Effect: Stepping Stones for Effective Learning Part 2 from AbleNet
June 2, 2020 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Supporting Learning from Home for Students with Autism and Other Developmental Disabilities from edWeb
June 3, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Ideas for Distance Learning and Back to School from AbleNet
June 4, 2020 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Switch Access Beyond Cause and Effect: Stepping Stones for Effective Learning – Part 3 from AbleNet
June 9, 2020 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Executive Function Tools and Strategies for K-12 Students from PACER
June 11, 2020 at 12:30 pm Pacific, 3:20 pm Eastern

Personalizing the Writing Experience from NCAEM
June 15, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Educational Apps for Young Children from PACER
June 22, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Assistive Technology and Play in the Natural Environment from PACER
June 29, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Archived Webinars