Free AT Webinars — July 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages

Self Advocacy, Services and Technology for Adults with Disabilities from Maine Parent Foundation
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 7 am Pacific, 10 am Eastern (2 hours)

Apps to Help Young Adults with Disabilities Learn About and Manage Their Money from PACER
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Buying Websites, Technology and Tech Services: Tools and Tips for Accessible Procurement from ADA National Networks
Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern (1.5 hours)

Two days: 2020 XR Access Symposium (Virtual, Augmented, & Mixed Reality) from the Cornell, Verizon, and PEAT.
July 20-21st, 2020

Intro to Word Document Accessibility from Deque
Tuesday, July 21st at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Accessible Virtual Meeting Platforms from ADA Online
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Digital Accessibility: What have we learned and what does the future hold? from the ADA National Networks 
Thursday, July 23, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Transition to Employment: Tools to Help You Find a Job from PACER
Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Tools for Life and WATAP will do a live AT demos. Thirty minutes with Q&A following.
July 1, July 15, and July 29 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

AT Webinars – K-12

Principios y fundamentos de las buenas prácticas de Comunicación Aumentativa y Alternativa from ISAAC
Viernes 3 de julio de 2020, 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Starting at the Beginning: Case Study Illustrating Positioning, Access, and AT Applications With a Very Young Child from AbleNet
July 7, 2020 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Remote Learning for Early Learners with Autism from edWeb
Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Tech for Teens Club : Coding Video Games from PACER
Saturday, July 11, 2020 — 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (2 hours)

Math Tech: Tools to Support Secondary Students from PACER
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern (90 minutes)

Managing Behavior in a Technology Rich Environment from AbleNet
July 23, 2020 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern