Free AT Webinars — August 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages

Wired Wednesdays; AT Bits & Bytes (live AT demos from Tools for Life and WATAP)
July 29, 2020 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern (30 min.)
Also held on August 12 and 26. (Email to registrants will provide topic.)

The Marketer’s Guide to Accessibility from TPG
July 30, 2020 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Transition to Employment: Tools to Help You Find a Job from PACER
July 30, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Tools…How to Use Simple PDF Annotation Tools for eLearning from DJI
Aug 6, 2020 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (20 min.)

Succeed at Work: Tools that Support Executive Function & Focus on the Job from PACER
August 11, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Tools for Success: Technology to Support Young Adults with Disabilities at College and on the Job from PACER
August 26, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AT Webinars – K-12

Tech for Teens Club : LEGO Stop Motion Videos from PACER
August 15, 2020 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Strategies for AAC Implementation from PACER
August 18, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Fun Activities using Technology to Develop and Conduct a Safety Fair from AbleNet
August 18, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern (45 minutes)

Tools to Bridge the eLearning Gap; 5 Essential eLearning Tools for ELL from DJI
Aug 20 2020 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (20 min.)

Ghotit Apps for Dyslexia and Dysgraphia from CallScotland
August 26, 2020 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (20 min.)

2020 Virtual Leadership Briefing from M-Enabling Summit
September 15, 2020 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (2 hours)

Recently Archived

Sharing Stories: Lessons from Remote Learning from CAST
Using Remote Learning to Turn Emergency into Opportunity from CAST
Features in Accessibility: Microsoft’s Tools in Practice from CAST
Using iPads to Increase Access for Students with Low Vision from TSBVI