Free AT Webinars — September 2020

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages

Back to School and Virtual Accessibility from Cornell
September 9, 2020 at 9 am Pacific 12 pm Eastern

AT Bits & Bytes- Free Solutions with TFL and WATAP
September 9, 2020 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

2020 Virtual Leadership Briefing from M-Enabling Summit
September 15, 2020 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (2 hours)

AT Bits & Bytes- Free Solutions with TFL and WATAP
September 23, 2020  at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

SpeakUnique: Personalised synthetic voices for AAC devices from CallScotland
September 30, 2020 at at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern
 

AT Webinars – K-12

Online and Face-to-Face – They Want Me to do What? Thriving in a Blended Learning Classroom from AbleNet
September 9, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Integrating AT into Virtual Instruction for Struggling Readers from EdWeb
September 10, 2020  1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EDT

AAC – A Year of Core Words from SETC
September 15, 12 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern

Making Math Digital from SETC
September 16, 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT and AAC Tools for Literacy for All from SETC
September 22, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Special iApps – educational apps for pupils with additional support needs from CallScotland
September 23, 2020 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

AAC Talk: Communicating with the World from SETC
September 24, 2020 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT Chatter-Setting up the Classroom for Literacy from SETC
September 29, 2020 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Introduction to MathShare from SETC
September 30, 2020 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT to Increase Independence for Young Adults with Disabilities from PACER
September 30, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Recently Archived