Free AT Webinars — January 2021

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – Adults

Implantable Brain-Computer Interfaces in Late-Stage ALS: Real-World Implications from G3ict
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Using Screen Readers and Testing Tools to Evaluate the Accessibility of a User Journey from the Paciello Group
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Morphic – Making Computers Easier to Use from Great Lakes ADA
Friday, January 15, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Making Social Media Accessible for People with Disabilities from CIDI
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Artificial Intelligence (AI) Fairness for Persons with Disabilities in Workplace Technologies from Southeast ADA & PEAT
Thursday, January 21, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Review of the Revised 508 Standards (Part 1): Requirements for Federal Websites and Electronic Content from Great Lakes ADA
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

AT Webinars – K-12 and AAC

Creating Accessible Content in 2021 from AEM
Thursday, January 7th at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Implementation: Adoption vs. Abandonment from AbleNet
Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Dyscalculia App Wheel – Apps to Support Pupils with Numeracy Difficulties from CallScotland
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Archived for K-12

SETC has a series of four YouTube book study sessions around “The New Assistive Technology: Make Learning Accessible for All” by Christopher Bugaj.