Free A.T. Webinars — April 2021

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

A.T. Webinars – Adults, AAC, & General

Data Privacy and Security for AAC from ISAAC
March 30, 2021 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (2 hours)

Wired Wednesday: AT Bits & Bytes with TFL and WATAP (demonstration)
March 30, 2021 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Review of the Revised 508 Standards (Part II): Requirements for Hardware and Software from the US Access Board
March 30, 2021 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Caring is Sharing: Creating More Accessible Social Media from AT3 Center
March 31, 2021 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

AAC Talk (Using AAC Devices to Access Environmental Controls) from SETC
April 8, 2021 at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Communication Options for People With ALS from the ALS Assn.
April 19, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Accessibility for Web Content Authors from ATAP
April 28, 2021 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

Diversity in AAC Apps from ISAAC
April 28, 2021 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

A.T. Webinars – K-12 and AAC

AEM Café: Accessibility Myths and Misconceptions from AEM
April 1, 2021 at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

A.T. Chatter: Reading & Writing Support for Low Incidence from SETC
April 7, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Proactive Interventions and Supports for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorders from AbleNet
April 8, 2021 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Tools to Support Decoding, Word Identification and Spelling from SETC
April 13, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Let’s Explore Writing Resources for All Students from SETC
April 14, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Alternative Access For iPads and Computers from SETC
April 19, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Google Chrome for Students : Part 3: Tools for Notetaking and Writing from PACER
April 27, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Making Worksheets Accessible from SETC
April 28, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Consideration: Resources to find A.T. Answers from AbleNet
April 29, 2021 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

Decision-making & Students Who Need Accessible Formats from AEM Center
April 29, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

A.T. Webinars – for Youth

Tech for Teens Club : Intro to Coding & Video Games from PACER
April 3, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (90 min.)

Tech for Girls Club : The Science of Taste from PACER
April 24, 2021at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern