Free A.T. Webinars — May 2021

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

A.T. Webinars – Adults, AAC, & General

The Hardware to the Software: Everything you need to know to make an iPad Switch Accessible, Part 1 from AbleNet
May 4, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern
May 11, Part 2, same time.

Low-Tech Assistive Technology at Home and Abroad from AgrAbility
May 11, 2021 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Seeing AI App to Support Those with Visual Impairment and also Those with Literacy Difficulties from CallScotland
May 12, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern (30 min.)

Wired Wednesday: AT Bits & Bytes (Translate Live’s Instant Language Assistant demo) with TFL and WATAP
May 12, 2021 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Web Accessibility for Developers from inData
May 12, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (5 hours)

Dementia-friendly design: expert tips for inclusive websites from AbilityNetUK
May 18, 2021 at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Automated Accessibility Testing from AT3Center
May 19, 2021 at 10:30 am Pacific, 1:30 pm Eastern

Basic Accessibility Fundamentals Bootcamp from deque
Thursday, May 20th at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern (3 hrs.)

Section 508 Compliance and Assistive Technology: Providing Accessibility to ICT for Federal Employees under the Rehabilitation Act (Sections 504 and 508) from Great Lakes ADA
May 25, 2021 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Technology and Dementia: a creative approach from AbilityNetUK
May 25, 2021 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

Manual Accessibility Testing from AT3Center
May 26, 2021 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

A.T. Webinars РK-12

Providing Access to the Curriculum on the House that Google Built from Don Johnston
May 6, 2021 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Using PowerPoint Creatively to Support Learners with Additional Support Needs from CallScotland
May 26, 2021 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern (30 min.)