Free AT Webinars — August 2021

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each webinar is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars

VPAT 101: Intro to the Voluntary Product Accessibility Template from TPGi
August 4, 2021, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Wired Wednesday: AT Bits & Bytes with TFL and WATAP
August 11, 2021, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (45 min.)

Revenue Models for AT Reuse from AT3
August 11, 2021, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Telework In Action: A Disability Inclusion Practice Whose Time Has Arrived from EARN
August 12, 2021, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Fun Activities Using Music with Technology from AbleNet
August 18, 2021, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern (45 min.)

Tech for Teens Club: LEGO Stop-Motion Videos from PACER
August 21, 2021, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Speech recognition for communication impairments from CallScotland
August 25, 2021, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Archived Webinars

Here are a few from PACER

  • Apps to Help Young Adults with Disabilities Learn About and Manage Their Money
  • Assistive Technology to Support Social-Emotional Development for Young Children
  • Apps that Support Independence for Vision Loss