Free AT Webinars — September 2021

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each webinar is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars

K-12 AT Webinars

Post-Pandemic Tips to Support SPED Students in (and Out) of the Classroom from edWeb and Bookshare
September 1, 2021 at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern 

Low cost digital visual supports (LessonPix) from CallScotland
September 15, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Accessible Web and Documents from SETC
September 15, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
 
Tech for Teens Club : Coding Virtual Reality from PACER
September 18, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern
 
Switch Access Series: Types of Switches and Interfaces from SETC
September 20, 2021 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern
 
Emergent Literacy: Looking at Tech, Text, Task, Environment from SETC
September 21, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AAC Webinars

Text-Based Augmentative and Alternative Communication Tools from PACER
September 8, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Coaching AAC Implementation from SETC
September 14, 2021 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern
 
AAC Talk: Integrating your Device into Everyday Life from SETC
September 23, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
 
AAC Decision-Making: Finding the Right Fit from ISAAC
September 23, 2021 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Multi AAC Classrooms from SETC
September 27, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT Chatter: Bring Your AAC Technical Questions from SETC
September 28, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Other

Wired Wednesday: AT Bits & Bytes with TFL and WATAP
September 9, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (45 min.)

Recently Archived Webinars