Free AT Webinars — October 2021

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each webinar is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars

K-12 AT Webinars

Top tips for dyslexia and technology from AbilityNet
October 5, 2021 at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern

Coaching Parents to Use Innovative, Practical Assistive Technology Tools and Strategies for Meeting the Needs of Their Children While Learning From Home from AbleNet
October 6, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Solutions to Support Students with Vision Loss in General Education from SETC
October 6, 2021 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

AEM Café: Curating and Creating Accessible Open Educational Resources! from CAST
October 7, 2021 at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Clicker to Support UDL Implementation from SETC
October 7, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT for Hearing Loss from SETC
October 11, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT Chatter: AT for Executive Functioning from SETC
October 14, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Tech for Teens Club : Intro to Coding & Video Games from PACER
October 16, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (90 min.)

Switch Access Series: Switch Access on iPad from SETC
October 18, 2021 at 4 pm Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Reading Tools for the iPad from PACER
October 19, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AT Chatter: Math from SETC
October 20, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AAC/Comprehensive Literacy in the classroom: Using Readtopia from SETC
October 25, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AT Chatter: Bring Your Complex Body to Brainstorm Access Solutions from SETC
October 26, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 9 am Eastern

Tech for Girls Club : Engineering a Touch Screen Stylus from PACER
October 30, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

AAC Webinars

Getting Families On Board via Tele-AAC with Avaz from ISAAC
October 4, 2021 at 5:30 am Pacific, 8:30 am Eastern

Tools to Know: Alternative Access Methods for AAC from SETC
October 19, 2021 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AAC Talk: Access methods from SETC
October 28, 2021 at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Recently Archived Webinars