Free AT Webinars — November 2021

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Note: pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars

K-12 AT Webinars

AT to Support Task Management and Focus from SETC
November 1, 2021 at 3:30 p.m. Pacific, 6:30 p.m. Eastern

Making Inclusion Work with UDL: A Guide for Related Service Providers from Don Johnston, Inc.
November 4, 2021 at 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern

Accessibility in Science and Math from AEM Cafe
November 4, 2021 at 1 p.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. Eastern

Reading Tools for Chrome from PACER
November 9, 2021 at 12 p.m. Pacific, 3 p.m. Eastern

iPad apps for learners with complex needs from CALLScotland
November 10, 2021 at 9 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Eastern (30 min.)

Driving Engagement through UDL: Top Strategies from Paula Kluth’s Playbook from Don Johnston Inc.
November 10, 2021 at 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern

Using Switches to Access Academics Math/Science/Literacy from SETC
November 15, 2021 at 4 p.m. Pacific, 7 p.m. Eastern

Self-Determination & AT: Getting Students Ready for Postsecondary Settings from Infinitec
November 16, 2021 at 1:30 p.m. Pacific, 4:30 p.m. Eastern

Tools for Students Part 2: Plan, Write, and Complete School Projects from PACER
November 17, 2021 at 1 p.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. Eastern

Making Math Digital from SETC
November 17, 2021 at 3:30 p.m. Pacific, 6:30 p.m. Eastern

Adults or General

Accessibility Insights with Ted Drake of Intuit from AbilityNet
November 9, 2021 at 5 a.m. Pacific (oof!) 8 a.m. Eastern

The Business Case for Accessibility and HR’s Role from TPGi, LLC
November 9, 2021 at 9 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Eastern

Wired Wednesday: AT Bits & Bytes with TFL and WATAP
November 10, 2021 at 11 a.m. Pacific, 2 p.m. Eastern

Equipment and Assistive Technology that Helps Caregivers from the ALS Association
November 15, 2021 at 11 a.m. Pacific, 2 p.m. Eastern

AAC Webinars

Google Action Blocks to support communication and physical impairments from CALLScotland
November 3, 2021 at 9 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Eastern (30 min.)

Building Capacity for AAC Implementation in a Large School District from SETC
November 4, 2021 at 3:30 p.m. Pacific, 6:30 p.m Eastern

Voice and message banking from CALLScotland
November 24, 2021 at 9 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Eastern (30 min.)