Free AT Webinars — December 2021

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the volunteer with the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Note: pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars

K-12 AT Webinars

Dysgraphia and Writing Challenges—How to help! From DJI
December 2, 2021, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Universal Design for Learning and Accessibility from AEM Café
December 2, 2021, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Included and Thriving: Kathy White’s Inclusion Playbook from DJI
December 9, 2021, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Connecting AT to Occupation from SETC
December 16, 2021, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Tech for Teens Club: Coding Websites from PACER
December 18, 2021, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (90 min.)

Adults or General

Accessibility Insights with Anita Mortaloni of Xbox at Microsoft from AbilityNet
December 7, 2021, at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern (30 min.)

Technology and Marginal Gains – Small Changes Make a Big Difference from CallScotland
December 8, 2021, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Wired Wednesday: AT Bits & Bytes with TFL and WATAP
December 8, 2021, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (45 min.)

Setting the Table for Accessibility: Creating inclusive experiences for QSR/Restaurant Customers from TPGi
December 9, 2021, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Accommodation Solutions for Autoimmune Disorders from JAN
December 9, 2021, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Switch Access Series: Switch Accessible Coding from SETC
December 13, 2021, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Mounting Speech Generating Devices and Tablets to Wheelchairs from AbleNet
December 14, 2021, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Structuring Accessible Forms from TPGi
December 14, 2021, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Switch Assessment, Part 1: Determining the Best Switch Type and Location for Clients with Muscle Weakness from AbleNet
December 16, 2021, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

AAC Webinars

AAC Talk: Troubleshooting and Programming Devices from SETC
December 9, 2021, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Tools to Know: Top 5 AAC Apps from SETC
December 14, 2021, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern