Free AT Webinars — February 2022

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the volunteer with the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Webinars are one hour unless otherwise noted. Note: pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars

K-12 AT Webinars

Introduction to LessonPix: Clip Art, Sharing Center, and SoundFinder from SETC
January 31, 2022, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Study Wise, Study Well; Maximizing Learning with Study Tools and Strategies from PACER
February 1, 2022, 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

All means ALL: How to Help Students with the Most Complex Needs Access Literacy from  Don Johnston
February 2, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

TextHelp Math Supports from SETC
February 2, 2022, 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

More Creative Fun Switch Activities from SETC
February 7, 2022, 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Universal Design for Learning Professional Learning Community
 from SETC
February 8, 2022, 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

ATIA 2022 Recap from SETC
February 10, 2022, 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

UDL Literacy Supports with Don Johnston Products, TextHelp from SETC
February 14, 2022, 12 am Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

For Students and Teens

Tech for Girls Club: Creative Coding: Using Code to Make Art from PACER
February 12, 2022, 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Tech for Teens Club: 3D Printing Online from PACER
February 26, 2022, 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Help Organize Me! Part One – Planning the Schedule from PACER
March 1, 2022, 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Adults or General

Undertaking JAWS Screen Reader Compatibility Testing in Real Life from TPGi
February 2, 2022, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Switch Assessment, Part 3: Determining the Best Switch Type and Location for Clients Aren’t Engaged from AbleNet
February 8, 2022, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Creating Accessible Documents from CALL Scotland
February 23, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Not until March but could fill up sooner:
Accommodation Solutions for Executive Functioning Deficits from AskJan
March 10, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern