Free AT Webinars — May 2022

Posted by
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the volunteer with the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Note: pre-registration is sometimes required. All are one hour unless otherwise noted.

Accessibility

VoiceITT: Speech recognition for people with speech difficulty from APTAT
May 2, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Succeed at Work: Tools to Support Executive Function from PACER
May 4, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Cultural Diversity & Assistive Technology (AT) from AUCD
May 12, 2022, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Mental Health Technology: Destress & Decompress from PACER
May 18, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

K-12

UDL in Career Preparation Programs from CAST
May 3, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Accessible and fun sensory stories! from CALL Scotland
May 4, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Power Up Your PD with Accessibility and UDL from AEM Cafe
May 5, 2022, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

SymbolStix: a symbol communication tool from CALL Scotland
May 18, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Technology and Dyslexia – free accessibility features from CALL Scotland
May 25, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Tech for Teens Club: Coding Websites from PACER
May 28, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Vision Impairment

Envision Glasses: Exploring Additional Features & Answering Questions from Access Ingenuity
Wednesday, May 4, 2022, from 10 am to 11 am PT

Save, Open & Browse Files with JAWS Using Speech or Braille from Access Ingenuity
May 11, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Introducing the TOPAZ Ultra (Portable Magnifier) from Access Ingenuity
Wednesday, May 18, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Basics of PowerPoint Remediation from Access Ingenuity
Wednesday, May 25, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern